About us
Professor Yan Min won CMWA Wuzhou Women Science and Technology Award
Date:2017.07.26 8:16:00

The fifth award ceremony of China Medical Women’s Association (CMWA) Wuzhou Women Science and Technology Award was held at the Great Hall of the People at Beijing July 15, 2017. Professor Yan Min from the Second Affiliated Hospital of Zhejiang University (SAHZU) won the Research Innovation Award for Clinical Medicine and became the first female anesthetist awarded that prize in China. 

The CMWA Wuzhou Women Science and Technology Award was initiated by CMWA and Global Care Women and Children's Hospital (formerly known as Beijing Wuzhou Women’s Hospital) in 2008, It aims to make society more understanding of the female workers’ efforts in the exploration of new medical technology, medical science and technology innovation, the innovation of the modern hospital management, and the spread of the medical science.
The award ceremony is held every two years in China. The 5th CMWA Wuzhou Women Science and Technology Award has 25 winners, including 4 winners of the basic medical research innovation award, 4 winners of the medical (health) administration innovation award, and 17 winners of the clinical research innovation award.

Yan Min, professor and Chief of Anesthesiology Department of SAHZU, is a committee member of the Chinese Society of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine of the Chinese Medical Association, the Chairman of Zhejiang Province Pain Society, Vice Chairman of the Zhejiang Province Anesthesiology Branch and Vice Director of the Clinical Anesthesia Quality Control Center. She is granted for this award, which is high recognization of her remarkable innovation ability and selfless devotion, as well as her outstanding contribution to the area of Perioperative organ protection, pain management and blood use.